NSW Council

Welcome to the NSW Council of the Australian Power Boat Association, We are the controlling body for powerboat racing in the state of NSW.

The Council does not conduct events itself. We coordinate events and oversee the rules of the sport, Feel free to browse this site where you can learn the latest on upcoming events, race results, and what is going on generally..

Home How the APBA Works History of APBA Contact the APBA Calendar NSW Clubs Rules & Rule Changes Start Racing Classes of Racing Formula Future Championship Results Forms & Licences Photo Gallery
2016 / 2017 Australian Calendar of Events

2016 Rule Book



C L & D Mayfield Trophy – Australian J1 Formula Future Championship

1st -  Andrew Smith DVBC

Mack Kennedy Trophy – Australian J2 Formula Future Championship

1st - Ryan Eaves

Gordon Atkinson Trophy – Australian J3 Formula Future Championship

1st - Jac Atkinson

Full results are here.

2016 Riverside Trophy - Special Australian Unlimited Auto Engine Inboard & Unlimited Outboard Championship

Congratulations - David ‘Submariner’ Minton.

NSW Championship
Eastway Shield – Unlimited Open Inboard Championship

Congratulations - Grant and Keith Harrison - GP1

Australian Championships
Keith Swift Cup – Prostock Championship

Congratulations - Tony Willis - Buddah

NSW State Council Trophy – Superstock 105 Championship

Congratulations - Barry Shearman - Ace


 Arch Spooner, Australian Unlimited Outboard Championship.

Congratulations Rhys Coles in Butler Vehicles / Rhys Coles Marine.

Errol Jay, Australian Unlimited Displacement Championship

Congratulations, Chris Pugsley in Tim and Stacey Shannon’s “Shananigans”

Jack Howarth, NSW Unlimited Outboard Championship

Congratulations Rhys Coles in Butler Vehicles / Rhys Coles Marine.

Stuart Doyle, NSW Unlimited Displacement Championship

Congratulations, Chris Pugsley in Tim and Stacey Shannon’s “Shananigans”.

 Complete results here

Albert Corn Trophy – Australian 6000cc Displacement Championship 2016


Craig Lewis in ‘Image’


 Barry Bourke Trophy – Australian 800cc Open Hull Championship

Congratulations, Kass Casson

25hp Racing Club Trophy – Australian 25hp Open Hull Championship

Congratulations, Kass Casson.

Paul's Outboard Services Trophy – Australian 550cc Super Sports Championship

Congratulations, Kass Casson.

Ken France Trophy – Australian 1250cc Super Sports Championship

Congratulations, Broc Cohen, CB Racing.

J Hudson & J Keevers Trophy – Australian Yamato OSY 400A Open Hull Championship

Full results shortly.

2016 F1 Australian Champion

David Minton - Speed n Leisure

2016 FO Australian Champion

Michael Page - Michael Page Racing

2016 F2 Australian Champion

Andrew King - King Motorsport

2016 F3 Australian Champion

Brock Cohen - CBR Racing

2016 F4 Australian Champion

Briney Rigby - BRP Racing

At the NSW Council Annual General Meeting, State President, Glenn Banks was presented with his Life Membership of the National Council of the APBA badge in recognition of his contributions to our sport at National.

Congratulations Glenn.

2016 / 2017 APBA Licence Forms are now available.

Old Licence forms will no longer be accepted. The new forms contain a season-long, Australia-wide indemnity and this will do away with filling out an indemnity form out at each race meeting".

"The new Boat Owner, Licence and Formula Future Licence requires the applicant and/or parent/guardian to initial each page and sign the last page for the indemnity to be legal."

2015 / 2016

Marj Watson Australasian Unlimited Displacement Championship

1st    ‘Turn it Up’ - Darryl Quinn / Scott Patterson

2nd    ‘Decision’ -   Brent Lewis

3rd     ‘Shananigans’ -   Chris Pugsley / Tim Shannon